Hue Secure Subscriptions FAQs

Secure plans & video

Philips hardware FAQs

Need help setting up your Philips Hue Secure device?

Check out our detailed step-by-step guides to get your Philips Hue Secure product set up.

Troubleshooting plans

What happens to my recorded video clips when I link my active plan to a different camera in my system?
What happens if the user who subscribed to the Secure plan leaves the Philips Hue Home?
I've lost access to my Philips Hue account. How can I cancel my Secure plan subscription?
My App Store or Play Store says that I have an active Secure plan subscription, but I can't see it in my Philips Hue app. What do I do?
My Secure plan subscription hasn't renewed automatically. What do I do?
Will my Secure plan work if I move to a different country?

Plans

How do I get a free trial of Secure, and when does it start?
When should I switch from the Basic Secure plan to the Plus plan?
Can I use different subscriptions on different cameras?
What are the payment options for a Secure plan?
Do Secure plans have a limit as to the number of cameras I can add?
How can I see how many days are left on my 30-day free trial of a Secure plan?
What is the refund policy for Secure plans?
What permissions do I need to activate a Secure plan?
Can I use my Secure plan for multiple Homes in the Philips Hue app?

Managing plans

How do I manage the cameras in my Secure plan?
What happens to my video clips if I don't renew my Secure plan?
How do I change or update my Secure plan?
Who can manage my Secure plan subscription?
How do I cancel my Secure plan subscription?
How can I see my Secure plan payment history and any upcoming payments?
How can I see my Secure plan subscription details?
Can I change my subscription from monthly to yearly?
Can I change my payment method for my Secure plan?
Can I transfer my Secure plan to another user?
Can I change a Secure plan subscription that was set up by another user?

Security & privacy

Where are the video clips from my Secure camera stored?
Does the Secure camera or Philips Hue cloud analyse my camera feed?
Will I be asked to share my encryption passphrase?
What is end-to-end encryption?
I don't want to use my Secure camera any more. How do I remove everything from my system?
Who can access my video history?
Is two-factor authentication mandatory if I want to use a Secure camera with my Philips Hue account?
How do I know if a Secure camera is recording?
Where should I store the encryption passphrase to access my Secure camera?
What should I do if I lost my end-to-end encryption passphrase?
What should I do if the Hue app doesn't recognise my passphrase?
Is there anything I'm not allowed to record with Secure cameras?
Can someone disable a Secure camera?

Video & recording

Who has access to the saved video clips from my Secure camera?
Can I access my video history on different devices?
Can I store my video clips locally?
When will my Secure camera start recording video clips?
Can I see recordings from my Secure camera on a web browser?
Is there a delay when I look at my Secure camera's live view?
How do I delete a video clip recorded by a Secure camera?
Are video clips automatically deleted after a certain amount of time?
How do I share videos from my Secure camera?
Does the Secure camera have local storage?
Does Philips Hue share my video clips with anyone else?
Philips Hue YouTube

Watch how-to videos

Browse how-to videos on the official Philips Hue YouTube channel for guidance on setting up and installing Philips Hue products.

Contact us

We are always happy to help you

Visit our social channels

Response time: 1hr. Available 24/7

Product, promotion and warranty

0800 452677
Monday - Friday 9 AM - 7 PM

*When a bulb displays "Up to" a certain number of lumens in its specifications, it displays the maximum lumen output of the bulb. It shows how bright the bulb can get at 2700 K (White bulbs) or 4000 K (White ambiance or White and colour ambiance bulbs). Learn more about brightness